Hospederia Luis de Gongora

We stayed at the Hospederia Luis de Gongora, which I wholeheartedly recommend. It is the first time I tried a 2 star hotel. We were trying to make this whole trip a budget one before we move on to our main vacation.

The Hospederia was newly renovated, with freshly painted walls, tasteful furnishings and original artwork on the walls, rather than the mass-produced prints found in many chain hotels. The rooms were spacious and airy, with large windows covered by crocheted curtains. The furniture was cast iron, delicate and complimented by a dainty bedspread. The bathroom was spanish-tiled, very pretty and scrupulously clean. The room also contained a walk-in closet and a flat-screen TV. All in all, I loved this hotel since it made me feel I was staying at my aunt’s house, rather than a hotel. And if you knew my aunts, you would know how pretty and clean their houses are. There was even a cozy living room and a patio below to sit and read a book or just write.

In addition, the location is perfect as it is in the middle of the Jewish Quarter and a few minutes’ walk from all sights. My husband and I could totally imagine renting a room there for a month or two, while I write and he works on his projects.

This entry was published on January 6, 2012 at 7:25 pm. It’s filed under Europe, spain, tourism, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

